Chipolopolo wind up local camp

The Chipolopolo boys have broken camp to allow some players feature for their respective clubs on Wednesday.

Coach Wedson Nyirenda has been drilling local players ahead of the June 4 international friendly match against Gabon in Libreville with 28 players going through the paces.

According to the schedule released to by team manager Chris Chibuye, the team will regroup on Sunday after weekend league matches.

Chibuye said that when the regroups on Sunday it will be in camp until Zambia plays Mozambique on June 10 in a Group K Cameroun 2019 Africa Cup qualifier at the Levy Mwanawasa Stadium.

The team will fly straight into Ndola after playing Gabon where foreign based players will join camp ahead of the match.

In closing the training camp Nyirenda said the local calls ups will bring competition to regular campaigners in Chipolopolo colours.

He reserved kind words for Napsa Stars attacking midfielder Collins Sikombe who got a debut look up at senior level.

“I think Sikombe he is a very good player, very versatile. I have no doubt that he will become something for this nation,” Nyirenda said.

The camp excluded players from Zanaco and Zesco United who have Caf engagements with Zesco away to Al Hilal while Zanaco host Wydad Casablanca on Wednesday.


GOALKEEPERS: Allan Chibwe (Power Dynamos FC), Charles Mweemba (Lumwana Radiants FC), Kelvin Malunga (Nkana FC)

DEFENDERS: Given Sinyangwe (Nkana FC), Adrian Chama (Green Buffaloes FC), Billy Mutale (Power Dynamos FC), Enock Chingwere (Lumwana Radiants FC), Moonga Chilimba (Kabwe Warriors FC), Isaac Samujomba Defender (Nchanga Rangers FC ), Donashano Malama (Nkana FC), Lawrence Chungu (Power Dynamos FC), Mumbi Mweene (Green Buffaloes FC), Mwila Phiri (Green Eagles FC)

MIDFIELDERS: Stanely Nshimbi (Red Arrows FC), Jackson Chirwa (Green Buffaloes FC ), Collins Sikombe (Napsa Stars FC), Clatous Chama (Lusaka Dynamos FC ), Austine Banda (Napsa FC), Godfrey Ngwenya, Fwayo Tembo (both Power Dynamos)

STRIKERS: Jonas Sakuwaha (Buidcon FC), Ignatius Luipa (Nakambala Leopards), Lubinda Mundia (Red Arrows FC), Ronald Kampamba (Nkana FC), Chitiya Mususu (Napsa Stars FC), Justin Shonga (Nkhwazi FC), Brian Mwila (Green Buffaloes FC), Diamond Chikwekwe (Green Buffaloes FC), Mwansa Nsofwa (Lusaka Dynamos FC)